At least it’s like Joni and not Dusty for a change..

Posted: June 21, 2008 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

Fuck it, I really like Laura Marling’s voice. I’m a huge Joni Mitchell fan so I reckon it’s about time the up-and-coming starlets started tipping their hats to her. Listen to this and see what you reckon.

And this is Get Busy from the most recent Roots album, which is quite good. I might start posting mp3s here a bit more regularly if this all goes well. I salute those who do it all the time because it’s time-consuming as fooook.

Comments
  1. backpedalbrakes says:

    I’m with you on Laura Marling, one of my albums of the year so far. Looking forward to seeing her in Whelans next week.

  2. Adam says:

    Excellent stuff. She’s only 17 too, ain’t she? Bloody hell.

Leave a Reply

