Series of fuzz #13: Mazes and PENS

Posted: February 23, 2009 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

Listening to the ‘friends’ of bands you like on myspace can be a tough swamp to navigate but when you are the cap’n of an airboat as canny as I am, it can turn up some mighty fine results with a real tang.
First up are Mazes, UK fuzz-pop with an unknown amount of members. Check the myspace for a quick idea of what they’re about and see the track below along with another. Kinda Weezer-ish and thoroughly wonderful.
Second up are PENS, again a UK act, a trio of girls and some really badly recorded songs on their myspace hence I’m really liking them.
I’d venture that the third track on their page was recorded inside a wet mattress with one of the Vivian Girls having sex with a broken amp on top of it. In a vat of honey. Underwater.

Mazes – Bowie Knife

PENS – Networking

Both mp3s gotten from catbirdseat

Comments
  1. bren says:

    Pens are deadly, I’ve had high in the cinema on repeat for weeks now…

  2. adam says:

    Yeah, you kinda have to wade through alot of mediocre bands to get to others but they are class. Luckily the wading takes about 4 minutes in total. I love you myspace.

  3. LoLo says:

    I know whos in Mazes!!!!! Hehehehe.

  4. Adam says:

    who is it? get me an album!

  5. LoLo says:

    I’ll tell you when I see you. You probably won’t even know who it is anyways. lol! I have the ep but I’m not allowed to give out. Its frickin mega.

  6. Adam says:

    Booooooooooo!

Leave a Reply

